More than a Pool

New opportunities in physical rehabilitation, for firness, wellness and in training. Physical rehabilitation, performance diagnostics and training in the regulated uniformly streaming water.

Valuable Experience

With over 40 years of experience, the TZ Technisches Zentrum Entwicklungs- & Handelsgesellschaft mbH develops, designs, constructs, builds and sells unique swimming flumes and counter-current pools (please refer to our Glossary) for most diverse target groups in rehabilitation, leisure, private and competitive sports.

Versatile Solutions

As early as in 1976, our company started designing and constructing highly efficient flumes and counter-current pools for swimmers, canoeists, rehabilitation patients from competitive sports and recreational customers alike. Our services include creating customarized training and performance diagnostic programmes for swimmers and individuals who practice sports for leisure and health purposes. We provide you with exact measurement procedures and innovative evaluation technology for the TZ swimming flumes and counter-current pools. Upon your request, we train your staff to operate the facilities and measurement equipment and to supervise selected training and exercises.

To be the world leader in high performance sports turbines ...

... we work continuously in research and development. We want to make sure that our innovative and attractive systems continue to offer everything the market demands and our customers want.

Our Philosophy:

Responding to Changes – We go with the flow!

We – that is the Technische Zentrum (TZ) in Leipzig, Germany, with our team of expert engineers. Our passion is dedicated to the making of counter-current pools. From the very first sketch until the last screw in this technological masterpiece – everything is designed by us in graphical 3D-drawings.

Our unique counter-current pools are enjoyed by many clients worldwide, such as in Shanghai and Rizhao (China), Tenerife (Spain), Bern, Davos, Zurich, and Wollerau (Switzerland), Ho Chi Minh City (Vietnam), University of Bangkok, Hamburg, Leipzig and Munich (Germany). We deliver to Russia, China, Malaysia, Switzerland and of course Germany.

Among our clients are health, sports, fitness and rehabilitation institutions – from top-class national training institutes to private home-owners.

We expect the „trend” to stay fit and healthy getting stronger. National health insurance increasingly support health prevention programs. Institutions are following suit equipping their facilities with counter-current pools, for example.

Whether small or big – we find the perfect pool for you! For the renowned Suisse „Bernaqua” spa and pool complex/aquatic park, and together with the famous architect Daniel Libeskind, we designed their river pool – now the „world’s largest adjustable counter-current system featuring underwater geysers” (Bernaqua).

Our Partners:

Mehr als ein Pool

Neue Wege im Gesundheits- und Freizeitsport.
Erleben Sie Training, Wellness und Rehabilitation
im geregelten und gleichförmig strömenden Wasser.

Wertvolle Erfahrung

Mit mehr als 40 Jahren Erfahrung entwickelt, konstruiert, baut und vermarktet die TZ Technisches Zentrum Entwicklungs- & Handelsgesellschaft mbH einzigartige Strömungskanäle und Gegenstromanlagen für die unterschiedlichsten Zielgruppen in den Bereichen Rehabilitation, Privatnutzung, Freizeit- und Leistungssport.

Vielschichtige Lösungen

Bereits 1976 startete unser Unternehmen mit der Entwicklung und dem Bau der hoch effizienten Strömungs­kanäle und Gegen­strom­anlagen für Schwimmer, Kanuten, Rehabilitanden aus dem Hoch­leistungs­sport sowie Erholungs­suchende und Privat­personen. Zu unserem Angebot und basierend auf unserer lang­jährigen Erfahrung gehört auch, dass wir auf Wunsch Konzepte für Trainings- und Leistungs­diagnostik­programme für Schwimmer, Freizeit- und Gesundheits­sportler einschließlich der dafür notwendigen Mess- und Auswerte­techniken erstellen. Wir übernehmen die Schulung Ihres Personals für die Bedienung der Anlage und der Mess­technik für den Strömungs­kanal. Gern erstellen wir Ihnen auch ausgewählte Trainings- und Übungs­einheiten für noch mehr Effizienz beim Training.

Um der Weltmarkt­führer für Strömungs­anlagen des Hochleistungs­sports ...

... zu bleiben, arbeiten wir kontinuierlich in der Forschung und Entwicklung. Damit wollen wir sicher stellen, dass unsere innovativen und attraktiven Anlagen auch weiterhin alles bieten, was der Markt fordert und unsere Kunden sich wünschen.

Unsere Philosophie lautet:

Nicht stehenbleiben, sondern mitfließen.

Wir, dass Technische Zentrum mit Sitz in Leipzig, haben uns ganz dem Bau von Strömungskanälen verschrieben. Diese im Detail hochkomplexen Gebilde werden von unseren Ingenieuren bis zur letzten Schraube erst als grafische 3D-Modelle erstellt.

Dabei werden von unseren Ingenieuren etliche Aufgaben im Vorwege schon gelöst.

Die Strömungsanlagen und Strömungsbecken der TZ Leipzig stehen in der ganzen Welt, wie z.B. in Shanghai, Rizhao, Teneriffa T3, Bern, Ho Chi Minh City (Vietnam), Universität Bangkok, Hamburg, Zürich, Wollerau, Leipzig, Davos und München. Projekte in Moskau, Potsdam, Peking, Kuala Lumpur, Schweiz werden von uns in nächster Zeit realisiert.

Nicht nur große Strömungskanäle und -becken werden von uns umgesetzt, sondern auch kleinere Strömungsanlagen für Gesundheit, Sport, Fitness und Reha.

Generell ist davon auszugehen, dass die Tendenzen zur Prävention im Gesundheitswesen wie auch im Sport immer weiter zunehmen werden.
Deshalb bauen wir für Sie kleine und individuelle Strömungsbecken, sowie größere Anlagen, wie z. B. in Bern, in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Architekten Daniel Libeskind, das Flussbad im Bernaqua Erlebnisbad / WESTside.
Laut dem Erlebnisbad Bernaqua die „größte variabel einstellbare Gegenstromanlage der Welt mit Geysiren".

Unsere Partner: